Shop
Customer Reviews
COLONIAL GREENHOUSE
Local Litchfield, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5 stars. (83 reviews)
Date: Jun 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were as pictured online and promptly delivered. The website was also very easy to use. Will definitely order online again. Thanks
Date: May 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers are lovely. Could have used some care instructions
Date: May 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NH

Same day service. Great prices. I have been relying on Colonial Greenhouse for 40 years.
Date: Mar 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Always great service. Easy online ordering and beautiful arrangements. The flowers in the arrangements always last a long time and are pretty for weeks!
Date: Mar 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was very happy not only with the flowers, Maryellen loved them, but also how they reached out to me about her not being home and when they were delivered. Very pleased!
Date: Mar 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

These flowers are beautiful!
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

Colonial Greenhouse consistently delivers beautiful arrangements with very fresh (and often atypical) flowers. Always lovely!
Date: Feb 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CT

As aways, a gorgeous arrangement.
Date: Dec 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

My Thanksgiving and Christmas Arrangements from my daughter in S.C. were both very beautiful and long lasting..Keep up the good work..Thank You ...
Date: Nov 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were not as ordered per my daughter. Daughter asked that we be called before they came as we have dogs. Flowers not as fresh , drooping in two days in spite of being watered correctly. First time disappointed.
Date: Oct 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers are so beautiful. Different from other bouquets. Four days after delivery they still look great.
Date: Sep 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement!! Very fresh, just lovely!!!
Date: Aug 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement! Flowers looked fresh and beautiful for over a week. Great service!
Date: Jul 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ME

Amazing service & fabulous arrangement. Called me at home in Maine concerning the exotic flowers & even special ordered a "money tree" for delivery with flower arrangement for opening day of my son's store "BluePrintCT" in Litchfield ! 5 stars PLUS.
Date: Jul 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great same day delivery of a lovely bouquet, and very friendly personal service!
Date: Jun 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The service was great, and I understand that the arrangement was beautiful. Great job.
Date: May 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great on time delivery service...great arrangement fresh blooms. My Mom was pleased...
Date: May 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

they were absolutely beautiful
Date: Apr 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I received a picture of the flowers that were sent, they were fairly close to your display online, but I thought there were fewer roses and more of the green button mums than showed.
Date: Apr 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers I order from you are always fresh and beautiful.
Date: Apr 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

thankyou for all your help with the flowers, my aunts loved the arangement and they took them home from the funeral home and enjoyed them for two weeks,which showed me how fresh they were! thanks again Bobbie,Ed
Date: Mar 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Even after moving to North Carolina, Colonial Greenhouse is still my pick to deliver flowers back home. Their options are beautiful and they've always been great to order from!
Date: Dec 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

The recipient was very very pleased with the flowers. In her words "they are just beautiful". So thank you very much.
Date: Nov 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

The arrangement was beautiful, and perfect for the occassion.
Date: Sep 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Fresh, sparkly, great arrangement. Nicely done! Thanks
Date: Sep 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were delivered on time and were beautiful. The recipient was cheered by them which is all that matters
Date: Feb 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement delivered on time!
Date: Jan 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service. Beautiful arrangement! Colonial never lets me down. Always a pleasure to order from them. Thanks
Date: Jan 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service. Beautiful arrangement! Colonial never lets me down. Always a pleasure to order from them. Thanks
Date: Oct 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you so much for the excellent service & same day delivery!
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

They didn't have exactly what I ordered but they emailed me immediately and made an even more beautiful bouquet. They were prompt and thoughtful. Would definitely use them again!
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

They didn't have exactly what I ordered but they emailed me immediately and made an even more beautiful bouquet. They were prompt and thoughtful. Would definitely use them again!
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

They didn't have exactly what I ordered but they emailed me immediately and made an even more beautiful bouquet. They were prompt and thoughtful. Would definitely use them again!
Date: May 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Another terrific experience with Colonial Greenhouse. Got a personal email when the bouquet for my hospitalized mother-in-law that I ordered wasn't available, and the bouquet that was delivered was absolutely GORGEOUS. I grew up in the Litchfield area and now live near New Haven but always try to order from Colonial when I can. You have also handled weekly delivery of flowers to a family grave site in Litchfield, for which I am very grateful. You have my business for life - with huge thanks!
Date: Mar 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Excellent service, I will absolutely use you again.
Date: Feb 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I received the most beautiful bouquet from Colonial Greenhouse recently. With this very harsh winter we have had, this was the ideal gift to get. A week has passed and the flowers look the same as the day I received them!!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I have been very pleased with the flowers I have received. I appreciate them being put inside when I am not here.
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great service! the flowers were delivered on time and look exactly like pictured on your website. Over the Christmas holiday we visited our family on Meadow Street that received the flowers and the bouquet - 2 weeks later - still looks lovely. Thank you very much.
Date: Dec 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful looking Christmas Bouquet....and still looking very healthy after almost 2 weeks!! Thanks
Date: Jul 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

My husband I used Colonial Greenhouse for our recent wedding in Barkhamsted,CT. We couldn't be happier with the quality of everything from the table arrangements to my bouquet. It was perfect!
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement, still looks great.
Date: Apr 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement is unique and beautiful. We have used Colonial Greenhouse for many years and are always pleased with their arrangements.
Date: Mar 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

My family has been using Colonial Greenhouse for over 50 years simply because they are the best.
Date: Oct 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Colonial Greenhouse only delivers the best and most beautiful arrangements!
Date: Sep 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: UT

Date: Sep 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MT

I was very glad to have been able to order flowers from Colonial Greenhouse's website rather than another. I'm originally from Litchfield so I was happy to give them the business. Aside from the recipients, others said both arrangements were beautiful. I'll be certain to order flowers in the future.
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Mother's Day plant was beautiful, my mother said. Thank you.
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers are beautiful. Fresh and arranged really well.
Date: Apr 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Awesome. Placed order day before Easter and they delivered a beautiful arrangement the same day.
Date: Apr 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

I used to work for colonial greenhouse and have always enjoyed the arrangements that come out of the shop...I ise them for all my floral needs when needed and they go beyond expectations...thank you for doing the beautiful roses for the funeral..I have received many wonderful comments on them and have even received a nice thank you note from the family. Thanks for a great job as always.
Date: Mar 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flowers and a super friendly service
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Delivery went smooth. Flowers were fresh , and the arrangement was creative. 2 weeks later they're still going. I'd buy from these two services again.
Date: Feb 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Colonial has always had unusual, beautiful, arrangements and are fabulous to deal with!! I just love them
Date: Feb 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

BEAUTIFUL flowers! Great service!
Date: Feb 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Always very beautiful and long lasting flowers. The best!!!
Date: Dec 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

My experience this Christmas season (one delivered arrangement and one table arrangement ) was very positive. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with a last minute order and we were pleased with the results. Thank you.
Date: Nov 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I never saw the arrangement you made for me but, I recieved a lovely card from Karen's sister thanking me and she said the angel was placed on Karen's grave. That meant a alot to me, Thank you. Bonnie J. Litke
Date: Nov 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement, great colors and very fresh flowers! Thank you!
Date: Sep 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Lovely arrangement packed with flowers! Called to make sure I found it at my front door.
Date: Aug 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service. They did not have the actual item I ordered, but sent me an e-mail with suggestions. I called the store and made the change and the was very pleased.
Date: Jul 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The orchid was beautiful! Nicely decorated, and lovely to look at. Thank you.
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was unaware of Colonial Greenhouse but now I will use them. They called before they came to make sure I was at home. Very considerate.
Date: Mar 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was very satisfied with the experience of working with Colonial Greenhouse. My only comment is that the flowers arrived before the date I requested (birthday flowers to be delivered on the 26th rather than the 23rd). However, the arrangement was beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Mar 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent service. Flowers are beautifully designed in a "one of a kind" bouquet. I love this Florist!!!
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Pretty, pretty arrangement in a very neat vase.
Date: Feb 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

They were beautiful.
Date: Jan 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

I have used Colonial Greenhouse for more than 25 years, and I would not consider using anyone else for deliveries in the Litchfield County area. Thank you for all the great service you have provided over the years.
Date: Jan 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

It was great-2 years in a row.
Date: Dec 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Jul 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NL

Great thinnkig! That really breaks the mold!
Date: Jun 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

There's no comparison between using Colonial Greenhouse and a generic web site like flowersdirect.com. Colonial Greenhouse always has the freshest flowers and they're a joy to do business with.
Date: Jun 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

It was easy to order on line.
Date: May 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Apr 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

You guys are the best. Buy Local!
Date: Feb 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent service - very responsive.
Date: Sep 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WA

Date: May 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: LA

As always, Colonial Greenhouse does a great job with great service. Thank you!
Date: Sep 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Apr 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

I've used Colonial for over 20 years and I have never been disappointed. The service is outstanding and those that receive the flowers are thrilled! Thank You for always being there even in a pinch.
Date: Jan 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you very much for your service. It was outstanding and I will definitely use you again when needed! Thanks!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Litchfield, CT
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

COLONIAL GREENHOUSE
32 Meadow St.
Litchfield, CT. 06759
Local: (860) 567-8654

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
Mastercard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web21

VISIT OUR FTD WEBSITE!


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase